# **SoundTransit**

# Agenda

Sound Transit Special Board Meeting Thursday, June 3, 2021 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

## \*\*Virtual Meeting via Video and Telephone Conference\*\*

To limit the spread of COVID-19, this meeting is taking place virtually. To hear the meeting audio, call 415-655-0002 or 206-207-1700, then enter access code: 187 669 4277 and pin code: #. To view the video: https://soundtransit.webex.com/soundtransit/onstage/g.php? MTID= e8d3201d952c627badea856bb4452abe5, if a password is not already entered, enter the following password: Agency.

### Kent Keel, Board Chair, Presiding

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call of members
- 3. Report of the Chair
- 4. CEO report
- 5. Public comment

The Board is accepting virtual and written public comment on items on today's agenda. Individuals who would like to provide live virtual public comment via phone or computer <u>must sign-up in advance on the meeting</u> <u>page</u>. Written comments can be submitted electronically via <u>emailtheboard@soundtransit.org</u>. Written comments received up to one hour before the meeting will be provided to Board members electronically during the meeting, comments received after that deadline will be provided to Board members after the meeting.

#### 6. Reports to the Board

- Realignment presentation and discussion
- 7. Executive Session
- 8. Other business
- 9. Next meeting:

Thursday June 24, 2021 1:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Virtually via WebEx

#### 10. Adjourn

CHAIR

Kent Keel University Place Councilmember

#### VICE CHAIRS

**Dow Constantine** *King County Executive* 

Paul Roberts Everett Councilmember

#### BOARD MEMBERS

Nancy Backus Auburn Mayor

David Baker Kenmore Mayor

Claudia Balducci King County Council Chair

Bruce Dammeier Pierce County Executive

> Jenny Durkan Seattle Mayor

**Debora Juarez** Seattle Councilmember

Joe McDermott King County Council Vice Chair

**Roger Millar** Washington State Secretary of Transportation

Ed Prince Renton Councilmember

> Kim Roscoe Fife Mayor

Nicola Smith Lynnwood Mayor

Dave Somers Snohomish County Executive

Dave Upthegrove King County Councilmember

Peter von Reichbauer King County Councilmember

> Victoria Woodards Tacoma Mayor

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Peter M. Rogoff